June 2004 Election: Calderdale candidates

The wards have been reworked for the 10th June council elections. Instead of Hebden Bridge being split into being part of the Calder Valley and Luddenden Foot wards, we are now one: Calder.

For the first time in many years, we have the opportunity to choose three Calderdale councillors; in recent years it has been one per year.

There are 12 candidates contesting these 3 seats, just 5 of whom live in the ward. And we have Castro standing for the Red and Green Party.

Name Address Party Proposer
Janet Mary Battye Lower Longfield Cottage,Long Hey Lane, Todmorden, OL14 6JN Liberal Democrat Nader Fekri
Stewart Brown 29 Nutclough, Hebden Bridge, HX7 8HA Labour David M. Wood
Beverley Anne Carter Spring Cottage, 24 Spring St, Ripponden, HX6 4DT. The Conservative Craig Whittaker
Louise Amanda Castro 18 Ribstone Street, Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire,HX7 5NR The Red and Green Party Rosie A O. Clear
Nader Fekri 7 Hope Street, Hebden Bridge, HX7 8AG Liberal Democrat Eric G. Seward
Annette Jean Getty Walshaw Dean Lodge, Walshaw Dean, Nr Hebden Bridge, W-Yorks, HX7 7AX The Conservative Kay Barret
Kenneth Albert Hall 31 Booth Terrace, Halifax, W. Yorks, HX2 6TJ The Red and Green Party Rosie A O. Clear
Barrie John Henderson3 Thorpe Mill Court, Triangle, Sowerby Bridge, HX6 3DA The Conservative Ian Cooper
Kari Hannah Mawhood 4 Brunswick St, Hebden Bridge, HX7 6AJ Labour David K. Young
Paul Edward John Palmer Woodfield, Lee Mill Road, Hebden Bridge, HX7 8LJ. Green Party Edward I. Beesley
Susan Mary Press 83 Bridge Lanes, Hebden Bridge, HX7 6AT Labour David K. Young
Michael Francis Taylor 3 Owlers Walk, Todmorden, OL14 8HY Liberal Democrat Nader Fekri

More news from the Hebden Bridge Web

If you have any comments on this, please use our discussion forum .